Giving New Meaning to the Nightlife

Nightlife…the glorious fun  when work is over, the school work is done, and pure play time can begin. Socialize with friends, binge drink by yourself, go see a show…whatever your pleasure may be, we all love the nightlife and the shenanigans that tend to unfold because of it. A couple of weeks ago I received a random email from someone I’ve never met before (if you found me from reading my blog I thank you) sharing the name of a band – or duo will you- that I had been missing out on- and they have certainly given me new meaning to the term Nightlife.

Darin Rajabian and Caroline Myrick met at a Michigan house show in early 2010. They soon discovered a mutual infatuation with dream-life, dancing, and pop music, and began work on a new project to incorporate Caroline’s soft vocals with Darin’s classic euro-disco inspired tracks. The music evolved, and after months of work, they formed the sound of Nightlife.

The upbeat and fun beats are sure to stay with you after the song is over, leaving you wanting more, while Caroline’s voice just captivates and brings the listener deeper into the songs. Catchy, fun, memorable- simply perfect.

Don’t believe me? Give a listen for yourself…and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Giving New Meaning to the Nightlife

  1. Oh wow, love them! Thanks for sharing!

    P.S. That is awesome that you received an email from someone you didn’t know that shared this with you!

    • Thanks! It was defiantly a random find! They kind of remind me of something out of the 80s as well (kind of brings the image of sweat bands, leg warmers, and neon), and I don’t usually like that kind of 80s keyboard beats, but they got my attention! Glad I could share, and glad that you liked them.

Leave a Reply

